Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 22nd, 2014

We’re down to the wire. Its really out of our hands and depends on when the boat goes back in the water which is probably going to be tomorrow  Wed.. I ‘ve been running back and forth to the boat taking things down  and stowing them. I finished installing all of the screens on the engine, generator and AC intakes to keep them from stopping up. I am in the middle of  compounding and waxing the hull and repairing some minor dings’ in the hull. Hopefully I can finish waxing the hull today so I can concentrate on putting stuff away and checking all the systems.We have had to order stuff and are having it delivered to marinas on the Tennessee for fear it would not arrive before we leave. Have a few things I have to do here at home  this morning before we head to the boat. Probably going to take a load of food products with us today as we are emptying the house while were gone.Will likely post again this evening.

.

Read Full Post »